Summer Reading List Success

At the beginning of the summer, I was inspired by a fellow blogger to post my summer reading list. Labor day weekend officially being the end of summer, I thought it would be appropriate to see how I did.

My summer reading list:

I skipped American Dreams because I hadn’t realized it was a part of a series.  And not the first book of the series. I also read a book not on the list called, Confessions of a Failed Southern Lady, because I felt I needed to break up the reading list a little bit with something light.

Right now, I’m in the middle of Breaking Night, and I have Beautiful Day, Case Histories and Charleston! Charleston! left to be read. I didn’t do to bad, if I do say so myself.

My next goal is to have these last three read before the end of the year. Charleston! Charleston! is the size of two books, so it seems fair to give myself a little extra time to get through it. I am excited to read them and move on to the rest of my bookshelf!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

