Things have been a little nightmarish in my corner of the world.

It all began a couple of weeks ago when the company I work for was sold. Because I live on site at my job, I’ve been using the office wi-fi for my internet access. When the new company took over on October 1, all the old equipment was removed…all connections disconnected. The wi-fi went bye-bye.

To make matters even more interesting, we are having to move out of the apartment by the end of the year because the new company doesn’t want pets in the apartments. So, we are looking to buy a home a couple of years ahead of our plan. No writing is happening because every spare moment is house search time. We’ve only got 2 1/2 months to get something nailed down.

And in the meantime, we have no internet connection. Right now I’m at a friend’s house, pet-sitting, taking advantage of their wi-fi.

It’s a little stressful.

And unproductive.

I’ll update when I can. Hopefully we’ll find a house sooner rather than later.

Fingers crossed!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

